Ok the first question. I'm kinda new so I don't know much about picks. Actually I've been fingerpicking since I got my guitar for a few months because I didn't know which picks to get.

I generally like to play a rock music. Like classical rock, rock & roll, hard rock etc.
I'll play some pop and punk but I like to stick with rock.

My second question is are there any simple songs (lead) that sound harder than they really are that you can direct me to? I've recently been practicing alot on Queen's Another One Bites the Dust. I like Older rock bands like Aerosmith, Led Zeppelin, The Beatles, And the Rolling Stones.

ANY SUGGESTIONS?
whole lotta love, rock and roll, black dog all by zep. most stones songs are pretty easy aswell.
It really is about you as a guitar player to what picks you prefer to use. However me personally, i like fairly thick picks but not so much that they dont offer a little bit of give. around the 1-1.5mm mark
Professional Mixing available at request.

Everton FC
Quote by clement1
whole lotta love, rock and roll, black dog all by zep. most stones songs are pretty easy aswell.

Also Can you give me a little info about picks and pick guards?
I'm not sure if I'm right or not but I think pickguards are just to keep from scratching the guitar and for show.
i use fender heavy picks. thay work.

DREAM ON!!!!
OLiNOLiN

Quote by Napalmdeth

bassists are not people

Quote by figsandbobo
Sometimes I stick my penis in the hole in the center of the CDs.

Quote by Footzyrama
It really is about you as a guitar player to what picks you prefer to use. However me personally, i like fairly thick picks but not so much that they dont offer a little bit of give. around the 1-1.5mm mark

Are the picks for the type of music you're going to play and how they sound or merely how you want your instrument to sound?