On a 24 fret guitar, is been able to play up to the 24th fret cleanly something that should be easy?

It took me ages to actually be able to play there. Does this make me a total noob?
Gear: Lindo victory flying V, Orange 30w practice amp, Jazz iii guitar picks, mobile phone apps for tuner and metronome.
Quote by Trey Spruance
On a 24 fret guitar, is been able to play up to the 24th fret cleanly something that should be easy?

It took me ages to actually be able to play there. Does this make me a total noob?

depending on the guitar, upper fret access might make playing there cleanly an issue.

also if the guitar has lower frets it can be harder to get the note to sound out cleanly,

not to mention that the scale length may mean that the fret simply isn't wide enough to accommodate your finger.

there are a few reasons why this wouldnt be easy so don't feel too bad about struggling to play up there
Rhythm in Jump. Dancing Close to You.

Quote by element4433
Yeah. people, like Lemoninfluence, are hypocrites and should have all their opinions invalidated from here on out.
there are worse things in life than not being able to play on the twenty-fourth fret. get better at the rest of the guitar. Nobody looks at Steve Vai and says. WOW!! LOOK AT HIM PLAY THAT 24th FRET!!!
Jesus for president. PM me to join the campaign. or just sig it.

Of course God has a sense of humor. Look at the Platypus...

Member #9 of the Trumpet Players' Alliance, PM E V H 5150 to inquire about joining.
i have 24 frets...but i cant acually reach my hand into the guitar enough except to reach the 22nd fret
Quote by Jack Off Jill
Better than hooked on crack, I suppose. I'd rather know my kids are safe at home beating their meat than out in the world robbing old women for their crack fix.

Quote by *sigh*
What a huge coincidence. I have a butthole also.
Ive got 24 frets and can barely reach then. My neck is a bolt-on. It's easier if there neck-thru or set-neck.