im writing an essay for my English class but im not very good at writing and my teacher is a very hard grader -_- could you guys help me out with the grammar or some suggestions in how to improve my writing? like changet thsi to blah blah that kind of help

any help is appreciated

Videogame violence is a very controversial topic; many people believe that aggressive behavior is directly related to playing videogames. The research I would be doing is trying to find out how videogames influence the behavior of people.

One of my hobbies is playing videogames. I have been playing since I was 5 years old I consider it to be a major part of my life. I have always wondered if videogames have affected my behavior at all. This research would help me to understand the effects that playing videogames have on others and myself and see if my behavior has been affected by playing videogames a little This would help me further understand the effects of videogames and very intriguing subject because it deals a little with the argument nature vs. nurture but the difference here is that there’s actual research and facts making the subject researchable pointing if people who played video games are more aggressive or could become more aggressive in the future. I would try to compare it with other type of media such as violent movies, or violent music see how much of an effect it has and see if the actual problem just lies on the violence itself or if the way that is portrayed makes a difference for example videogames are more interactive and movies is more passive since the audience is watching the movie and not interacting at the level of videogames by doing this the variables are isolated and allows us to pinpoint the problem more specifically.

my essay has to include some kind of background since this is a proposal for my research topic