hey

I have been playing for roughly 7 years(im 16 years old). I am looking for a new guitar. I have looked around and narrowed it down to a lespaul classic and american deluxe strat(VG). last weekend i went to the store and since i still wasnt sure i bought a danelectro guitar so that i havce somehting while i am deciding what to get. very nice guitar for the price yes i would ike to know what to get.
Once again comes the apples and oranges theory. Its 100% opinion here. You have 2 total opposites. One with 3 Singles and the other with 2 humbuckers. Go try them out. I would rather the LP but thats just me.
Add me or I will eat your kitty!

^Click the heart baby, you know you wanna.^

Quote by Sammythedruggie

touche sir.
Id take the Classic, man i played one of those at GC the other day, and i spent 1 hour JUST on that! It's so good in everyway, and i own a SG Standard. You GOTTA go try it, it will blow your mine. As for the Strat, i really dont like Fenders anyways, but just go try them.
Bogner Überschall
Marshall 1960A
Mesa Standard Rectifier 4x12
Gibson SG Standard
Schecter Hellraiser C-1FR
i did try them... i like the LP but its fuking heavy and the VG has sick sounds on it its the one made with roland
The VG strat can do humbucker sounds, but the Les Paul won't really be able to sound like single coils. I've never used a VG, though, so I can't comment on how convincing its features are.

Keep that in mind and try them both. Chances are, with either choice you make, you'll be satisfied.
Fender MIA Telecaster with DiMarzio noiseless single coils
-Fulltone OCD
-Ibanez Analog Delay
-Dunlop Crybaby Wah
Fender Blues Junior
Fender MIM Jazz Bass with Noiseless pickups
Mesa Walkabout
Epiphone AC200SCE Acoustic
Completely different guitars.

If you can't decide between those 2, put your money in your pocket and do more research .
Recognized by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2008
Quote by utsapp89