#1
Ok, so, I got Levine's book on jazz theory. I was really excited reading it, but when the first chapter rolled out, it was in...STANDARD NOTATION!

I need a book that teachers about contemp. blues, jazz, rock, etc, using tab notation. Thanks.
You simply MUST check out my music on
Reverbnation Downloads available here
Myspace Streaming Only


Especially for fans of Tool, APC, Avant-Garde, Ambient music, rock instrumentals, and fans of music in general. Will not disappoint.
Last edited by sTx at Oct 10, 2007,
#2
Couldn't you just further your knowledge and learn standard notation?
#3
I will. That's one of my aims for the year, but, right now, I could do with some simple tab notation. =D
You simply MUST check out my music on
Reverbnation Downloads available here
Myspace Streaming Only


Especially for fans of Tool, APC, Avant-Garde, Ambient music, rock instrumentals, and fans of music in general. Will not disappoint.
#4
You'll never find a good book like that. Notations are a far more accurate way of writing music. And one of the superior mediums of reading music.

The best method for learning is by ear, but in this day and age learning notation is important.
Quote by hendo123456789
invincibleneo - you are one of the only people in this thread that talk sense.