Hello. I was needing a suggestion on which acoustic guitar to buy.
I recently won $150 on a website in a sweepstakes contest and decided to use that cash for a much needed new acoustic guitar.

I already have a very nice electric guitar but my acoustic guitar (Epiphone AJ-1)
that I bought from a pawn shop around the time I started learning how to play is
more of a pain in the ass than it is enjoyable.

I mean it's a pretty good guitar with a good sound but it's almost impossible
to do any barre chords without the strings buzzing or muting. I know it's not my
fingering because I can do it absolutely fine on my electric. I can do it on the acoustic
also but you have to have a massive hulk like grip that causes your hand mass pain.

Any responses are appreciated.
Yamaha is a good brand to look at in that price range. This is decent, but if you save up another $50 you can this, which has a solid top.
Quote by teegee420
Yamaha is a good brand to look at in that price range. This is decent, but if you save up another $50 you can this, which has a solid top.

I don't know a whole lot about guitars. I just play them pretty much, I don't know the technical aspects of them really. So I ask what is so good about a solid top? Just quality?
You can first help us by telling where you won the 150 dollars.
Proud Owner of a 2006 Taylor 814 CE-Fall Limited Edition

Quote by MiasmA
guys, i got it. pucture = the rare breed of green fruits that tend to laugh scoffingly and then question a statement. AKA lolwut pears

CASE CLOSED..
you should get an indiana. ive had mine for nine years and only had to replace two strings. make sure you get one with a cutaway, or else you wont be able to hit your high frets very easily
INDIANA ACOUSTICS, FENDER BASS, GIBSON ELECTRIC AND RYTHMM
Quote by faustarp
I don't know a whole lot about guitars. I just play them pretty much, I don't know the technical aspects of them really. So I ask what is so good about a solid top? Just quality?