Heya well ive been playing guitar for about 3 months and have been loving every minute of it. I currently have an ibanez acoustic. Im looking for an electric guitar. I have about 550 for the guitar and about 150 i can spend for an amp. I was looking for suggestions on a good guitar thats gonna last a while. I play Ska, Punk, Indie-ish.
Also can i get suggestions on amps too.

THanks.
550 what exactly ,,,, pounds? US dollars?

And you might wanna rethink your spending plan, Concentrate the most money onn the amplifier, an expensive guitar through a cheap amp isnt going to sound its best,
A cheap guitar through an expensive or at least fairly expensive amp is going to sound better than its price implies
Gear:
Dean Razorback V 255 (explosion finish)
Jackson KX10 (amber sunburst)
Yamaha ERG121
random 50 quid acoustic
Randall RG50TC
yeah. more money on the amp. if you spend 150 on an amp, youre gonna sound terrible
"F*ck off with your sofa units and strine green stripe patterns, I say never be complete, I say stop being perfect, I say let... lets evolve, let the chips fall where they may." -

Tyler Durden
Sajuuk is right. For a beginning setup definitely concentrate on getting what you want in the amp first, then guitar. Fact is down the line you're going to buy multiple guitars and your preferences may change from one thing to another but you need something to learn on - your taste in amp won't be so touchy.

For cheap but awesome guitars check out Epiphone. Their Les Paul Studio's are some of the best deals around - simply change the pickups to get the sound of a genuine Gibson (I should know, I have one). Hagstrom is another "cheap" brand to check out. Their new 2007 guitars (Ultra Lux and Ultra Swede) have some nice features for the price... and the price is cheap!

Of course most people will tell you it's most definitely worth it to just keep saving until you can buy what you want without having to sacrifice with 'cheap' gear.