Hi! This is a solo from one of my songs...
Tell me what you think? It's in my Profile
!
Don't *** on it being boring or mindless..or whatever... I'm not the best guitarist or anything.

It's in Eb Phygrian Dominant, played at 190bpm.
The start of the solo is an all 3rds Sweep
The first "low" lick (00:15-00:17) is based (Sorta Ripped off) on one by Mark Tremonti
At 00:20 I do a Dave Mustaine like trill
At 00:40 I make mud with an open string

I've been playing for About 2 years and 3 months....

Can you guess what guitar, amps and fx I used?
Last edited by meanmrmustad at Oct 14, 2007,
Wow. I've been playing for about 2 years and 6 months and I'm nowhere near that level of speed. Nice work.

While not my real style of music, Some of the runs are really great. I like the one you mention around :20, that was probably the highlight of the song.
IT IS NOT A SHRED SONG!!!!!! ITS A THRASH METAL SONG... THIS IS JUST THE SOLO FOR THE SONG!!! SPEEDY SOLO thanks
I didn't enjoy it much. You've got speed and talent, Maybe use some random sections for the rhythmless shred stuff, but you could incorporate that actual speed into a well organized solo, and not a random shred wank thing.
Dude we've been playing the same amount of time and I cant play that fast.
did you use a cube to record?
Quote by Teh_Ben
I didn't enjoy it much. You've got speed and talent, Maybe use some random sections for the rhythmless shred stuff, but you could incorporate that actual speed into a well organized solo, and not a random shred wank thing.

Thats not very nice! I planned out the solo first!!! :P

I used a Marshall JCM800 head , a Boss EQ and a Yamaha Microphone
I used an Ibanez RG270DX
Last edited by meanmrmustad at Oct 15, 2007,
theres a pattern i follow for practice or solo's.
get gradually faster and faster each day, then once you reach the ultimate speed, slow riiiiiiiiiiight down and rework it, im not saying its bad, it needs to be more pleasant to hear.