I went to guitar center with a friend today and saw one. I've been meaning to try one out, but I didn't think they'd have it so it wasn't even on my mind.

They're $850 normally, and it was marked down to $600 cause it was a floor model. They also had a 30 112 marked at $600, so I asked a dude why they were the same. He checked the computer for me, and told me it was on sale for $500, and I could not pass that up.

I'm new to tube amps, but as far as I know, the tubes seemed pretty new. Everything was in perfect condition besides it being a bit dusty.

I've heard nothing but good things from this amp, and my ears agree with all comments.

Any other Peavey Classic owners here?

Any things I should know about tube amps seeing as I'm new to them? I know about rebiasing (Although it'd help if someone could shed some light on the subject)

-Holden
Guitars:
Fender Standard Strat
Fender Deluxe Active Jazz Bass
Martin DX1

Amps:
Peavey Classic 50/212

Pedal Board:
Gator 8-Bus
Boss TU-2 Tuner
Digitech Bad Monkey
Ibanez CF7 Chorus/Flanger
ISP Decimator
Dual button footswitch
Biasing is only normally required when replacing power tubes.

but congrats on the amp purchase! i'm considering a 30 or 50 4x10 down the line.
Ibanez AFS75/Fender Strat Plus > Fulltone Deja' Vibe > Keeley TS808 MOD+ > Fulltone OCD > VanAmps SoleMate > Metro JTM45
Thanks man! Exactly how do I do biasing? It's only necessary if I'm using a different kind of tube right?
Guitars:
Fender Standard Strat
Martin DX1

Amps:
Peavey Classic 50/212

Pedal Board:
Gator 8-Bus
Boss TU-2 Tuner
Digitech Bad Monkey
ISP Decimator
Dual button footswitch