Page 1 of 2
so latley ive been running into alot of really exerienced bass players around my city, and every time i say i have a stingray there all like OMG YOU HAVE A STINGRAY!!! YOUR ONLY 17 YOU SHOUDLENT HAVE A STINGRAY YET!!

i jsut think thats bull ive been playing for 2 years, i think that should marret for what bass i should have not how old i am.
its really bugging me.

lol i just thought i would share

when Moses brought down the plagues upon Egypt one of them involved Behringer amps

Dont be so humble, your not that great....
Age shouldnt matter. Its how you wield your instrument that should. Crappy musicians with great gear always piss the experienced musicians off, and great musicians with crappy gear is always a tragic sight
If you're spelling the way you do at your age, maybe they're right...
Just kidding, really. Just kidding.

Seriously though, who cares what they say. To me, as long as you're not just some wanna-be musician who's doing it to look cool or whatever and will probably just quit playing, then I see nothing wrong with getting a good instrument--even if you're "young." But there are also exceptions to what I'm saying haha.
Quote by burndttoast
If you're spelling the way you do at your age, maybe they're right...

I was going to say the same thing. =/

If you ask me, you're lucky to have a nice bass that young. My family has always been pretty tight financially, which is one reason why I've been using an SX and a Silvertone for a while. Now I'm finally starting to rake in some cash and I might be able to buy something decent.
I've seen kids who aren't even old enough to drive jamming like crazy, so age has nothing to do with it. All about experience and talent.
Last edited by dutch5367 at Oct 15, 2007,
Quote by insideac
Age shouldnt matter. Its how you wield your instrument that should. Crappy musicians with great gear always piss the experienced musicians off, and great musicians with crappy gear is always a tragic sight