any tips? i need to grow my nails out, but at least i have time, i won't get the guitar until Christmas...

which leads me to another point, are cutaway classical guitars worse than normal ones? i was just wondering because it will be hard to hit those high notes...

also, i've not developed a good pitch yet, and will need to tune the guitar with a tuner until i do. is this a good one?

i've loved classical ever since i can remember. it's like it's in my blood, i've just never tried to learn it. i'm decent at electric and i've been playing for 2 years but i've suddenly wanted to play classical and i've always wanted an acoustic of some sorts...

thanks for all and any comments.
Gear:
Ibanez RGA121 Prestige
Roland Cube 30X
Line 6 Pod XT Live
Ibanez AEL20E Acoustic-Electric
hey the tuner looks fine
i dont kno if u do or not already, but you're gona wanna start finger-picking if you havent, other than that, good luck
Quote by boreamor
Thousands upon thousands of people yelling "IcyHot"...

Quote by imdeth
She looks like she has triforces in her eyes...

Quote by Nakon14
*sigh* yet again, only on UG would somebody rush to their computer to tell the pit when their lives or property are in dire trouble.
That's actually the same tuner I own, and I find it works great. It's pretty percisce[sp], and it actually picks up chords too. It also plays tones for when you want to get used to tuning by pitch.

Yeah, defenately get used to fingerstyle. Check out Blackbird by The Beatles and some more basic classical stuff like Bouree in Em (Bach). Should work out fine on an elec until you get your classical guitar. Some of the stuff won't be as easily fretable as on a classical, but you can start getting your base technique down while you grow out your nails.
Thanks for the help guys.

What would a good classical guitar be? i looked in the acoustic sections, but they didn't have any classical guitars, specifically.

This one looks good and apparently has good tone for the price.
Gear: