Ok, so I may be trading my old unused PSP for a guitar. I have the guitar with me, and I'm wondering what it is.

Here are some pics:

I haven't been able to find a serial number or anything, and it doesn't have a name on it anywhere...

Any ideas what it could be, or how to find out what it is?
Quote by Kensai
I'm no fancy doctor, but it sounds like you've got the clap.
Last edited by hushie_619 at Oct 15, 2007,
take it to a local guitar shop where the people are sort of fanatical about guitars, ask the people what their knowledge is of guitars and try to find someone with the right knowledge
It looks like a Teisco or a similar budget brand. They were the cheapo guitars in the 60s, 70s, that period, but there's a solid number of collectors out there for this kind of thing. Don't know how good it would play, though......

http://www.vintagesilvertones.com/index.html

^Your best bet as to finding out what it is would probably be to contact that guy. He seems knowledgable about such things.
Gibson/Epiphone, but Like Slash said, prob a BC Rich... Weird that theres no name on it.
I've been taking off hardware, and still havent found a serial number, anyone know where it would be?
Quote by Kensai
Ok, so update, and a possible match.

I have never seen a bridge like this before:

Until I looked up Hollow Body on Google Images, and came up with this guitar:

A Hagstrom Espana? Could it be a match?
Quote by Kensai
well its not a BC Rich for sure, wow, to me it looks like a harmony, they used pickups like that on begginer guitars, it quite possibly could be a hagstrom, it looks like a 70s era guitar for sure, but the bolt on neck makes me suspect its a hagstrom copy
my gear//
GUITARS
ESP Horizon Custom
ESP M202BB
ESP HB300
Gibson LP Custom
Gibson V
AMPS
Orange Rockverb 50
Mesa Triple Recti
Marshall JCM800 2210