I am a drummer who's learning guitar and enjoys jamming with random guitarists.

So I decided to spend some cash on a combo that can keep up with drums and guitar. Not knowing much about amps I bought the Spider 3 120 amp and now I regret it after really listening to other amps.

I am looking into selling for about 330 dollars since its pretty much brand new.

I am now looking for a tube amp with an effects loop for about the same price, and I am willing to buy used gear if its good equipment. Not wanting to make the same mistake again I am asking all of you which amp should I get? I am looking into either a Vox or Marshall so far.

Oh and one more thing, it must outdo drums and be good for small gigs at my house when friends are over.
Im the drummer = ) - I want a guitarist to play along...

Well, what sort of music do you usually like jamming along to then?
And if it's only for jamming a little five-watter will be fine as long as you don't want loud, clean tones....
How important is the effects loop?
I dont know exactly what that is in English Pounds but i think at that range you'll be better off with one of the better solid states or a modeler from what I've gathered from my recent amp searching
Gear:
Dean Razorback V 255 (explosion finish)
Jackson KX10 (amber sunburst)
Yamaha ERG121
random 50 quid acoustic
Randall RG50TC
To my experiance a 15 watt valve amp would get you over a drummer. It wouldn't really be suitable for playing in a venue but that's what they have PAs for.
I can get a 10 watt solid state over a drummer, it wouldn't really work out for gigging but for practice it does just fine.

Anyway, save up a bit more and get a fender BJ (Or go used), Crate Palomino V16, Crate V18, Epiphone Standard.
Quote by chris4355
I am willing to buy used gear if its good equipment.

Nearly all of my amps were bought used. The only way to go, IMHO.