So, I got a new guitar back iun July and I've noticed that its near impossible for me to get a decent sounding Pinch Harmonic on it. On my old guitar (a $100 Epi Les Paul Special II) I can get great sounding pinch harmonics with very little effort. Why is this? My new guitar is a Jackson DKMGT, which is supposed to be really good for Pinch Harmonics, but I just cant get them. I'm pretty new to guitars, is this because my new guitar is just bad? Or does it have something to do with the action or intonation (which I have no idea how to change or anything). Sorry I'm new to this whole thing.
MAD STACKS
You're probably doing it wrong or try different spots to do them, I have that exact guitar, and they're really good on mine.
"I play guitar" - Me
My new guitar is a Jackson DKMGT, which is supposed to be really good for Pinch Harmonics, but I just cant get them. I'm pretty new to guitars, is this because my new guitar is just bad? Or does it have something to do with the action or intonation (which I have no idea how to change or anything). Sorry I'm new to this whole thing.

i lost total respect for you...

EDIT: wait a sec, i had none in the first place...

FAKE EDIT: anyway you gotta find the sweet spot on each string, check the lesson on pinches by pickNgrin on here
Member #3 of the Breaking Benjamin Fanclub PM Electric7 to join.
Quote by pavel
i lost total respect for you...

EDIT: wait a sec, i had none in the first place...

What the hells your problem buddy? If your not going to help then dont bother posting.
MAD STACKS
i did in fact help
Quote by Soulinfector
You're probably doing it wrong or try different spots to do them, I have that exact guitar, and they're really good on mine.
But why would they be really good on the cheap guitar and not sound good on the good guitar? I mean I must be doing something right to get the sound on one of them.
MAD STACKS
"Sweet spots" differ from guitar to guitar.
You just need to find the "sweet spot" on that DKMGT.