Yeah, this is kinda just another one of your 'what should I get?' threads. Well, I pretty much have everything thought out other than if this would actually work.

Here's a little backstory: I was involved in a car accident after one of my band's shows this past May (yeah, totally sucked ass), so next May (of 08), I'll be starting to get money from the guy who hit us (he was drunk, so all injuries were no fault). My dad said I could do anything with the money, and considering I'm an active musician, it was the first thing that popped in my mind.

I don't have a solid number of what I'm getting, but if I sue for pain and suffering, well I believe Minnesota's state minimum is $300,000. It's just a matter of the case getting reviewed.

Anyways, onto the point. I've been looking into a new setup for next year, mostly for the summer since my band will be gigging a lot. Currently I have a BC Rich Bich Special Edition Archtop, Peavy ValveKing 212, and a ZOOM 505II pedal (which everyone seems to have). It's not the most glamorous setup, but it gets the job done on stage, for recording, and at practice.

As opposed to my "dream" set-up. It's not all bells and whistles; I just wanna have a good sound and look alright playing. Now first off, guitars.

I'm debating on getting a Schecter, because I know most/all come with a locking tremelo. I lean towards the normal bridge, where you simply put the strings in, tune and play.

I was also looking into getting a nice 150-watt Ibanez head going into a Line 6 cab. I'm curious if this would allow me to have a better high-gain sound than my Peavy gives me.

And any other suggestions?
Thanks.
why would you get a 150watt Ibanez head??? get a 120watt peavey tube head!!! much louder, great high-gain sound out of it.

for cabs, look mesa. they make great cabs.
Call me "Shot".

ShotRod Guitar Works

Custom Hand-wired Amplifiers and Effect Pedals.

Est. 2007

Source to everything I say about Guitars, Pedals, and Amplifiers: I make them.