My solos, scales, etc is decent... ive been playing for 2-3 years

But I just CANNOT get my rhythm right...
- I cant tap my foot correctly when I play
- I sometimes cant even tap to a song
- Im using the metronome right now to fix this but its not really working because i cant play into the beat.... even at 80bpm...
Im just playing powerchord rifts right now... like (hit, pm,pm, hit, pm, pm, hit, pm, change chords) and i get it right a few times then i feel like im off again...
instead of playin along to the metranome tap your foot with the metronome until you get a feel for that. if your learning a song, listen to it and tap along with it til u can do it fluently. then attempt to play the song on guitar
MM Stingray
MIA P Bass
MIM Jazz Bass
GK 700RB-II Head
GK 410SBX Cab
Sansamp 3 Ch. DI
Crybaby Bass Wah
Bass Big Muff
DD3 Delay

MIA Strat
Nashville Tele
Martin 00015M
Hot Rod Deluxe
Big Muff
DS1
Hendrix Crybaby Wah
when you are at school just tap like crazy

well not exactly, tap on the beat and do it for a whole class period

also when tapping you don't have to drum so loud that everyone can hear
!PRS Custom 24 ten top!
Ric 4001!!
Fender Cyclone 2
2x Harmony Acoustics
Goya 107 Range Master

Quote by x8blitzkid8x
people ruin metal like a7x.
how does someone manage to solo without learning rhythm first? music is rhythm, rhythm is music
That's what she said
Quote by nicodimus
how does someone manage to solo without learning rhythm first? music is rhythm, rhythm is music

well i guess im using my feeling... so they are somewhat in rhythm... but not exactly in... you know? -.-

and when i play songs i just follow the guitar in the recording.... thats was probably a bad habit i shouldnt have started
I havent considered myself to have mastered a song until I can play it with the song in the background, I did that when I started and I've never had a problem with rhythm