I can't get along with PRS guitars at all. Their scale length feels funny and unnatural. Their sound is pretty much pure, compressed mids, and overall I have no positive experiences with them...

..but they are so damn sexy. Why must they be so cruel to me? Get my hopes up going into a store only to have them torn down again.
what model is it ?

if its a USA one, i'll be suprised.

If its the SE model....then your a moron.
If you like their looks but not their sound and playability, maybe you should try a Carvin.
G&L Legacy
Gibson SG Standard
Ibanez RG20thDY
Ibanez RG25thFP
Agile Septor Elite 727
Fender Evil Twin / Mesa 412
EVH 5150 III Mini / Avatar 212

Quote by Dirk Gently
Which ones have you tried? And with what amps?

Custom 24, Custom 22, McCarty, and a high end Singlecut with a trem, the name I cant remember. I've also tried a fair bit of their SE line, but I'm not really basing my conclusions off of those.

Amp wise, what do you think I am? I try everything through my favourite amps in the store - AC30, Fender Bassman, Mesa Boogie Stillettos, Lonestar, and a Recto. Also, usually a Bogner XTC if one is in (they are often, but go very fast).
your the only person i ever read up on, or heard to dislike PRS guitars after playing one. Maybe the problem is with you.
^ Stop being a condescending prick.

I can understand your impression of the Custom 22 and 24. I'm really surprised you felt the McCarty had compressed mids. IMO, they have the fattest sound of any PRS pickup. As far as the scale length issue, going between my Strat and my PRS, I don't really notice a difference other than my hands recognize that they feel "different." But whatever. Different strokes for different brushes. As previously mentioned, there are a lot of PRS clones out there.
Hi, I'm Peter
Then don't buy one?

There are plenty of guitars in that price range to spend your money on.

Quote by PerpetualBurn