I am a high school student working part time. Over the next two or three years I am going to try and slowly accumulate equipment to turn the spare room in my apartment into a home studio. I'll start off small and add more as money permits.

That has motivated me to make this thread. I want to get an idea of what everybody thinks should be in a home studio if you had proper financial backing.

The idea of this game is to list which products you'd buy if you had 25,000 to build a studio in a spare room from scratch. Just to keep this simple we won't count a budget towards a computer, isolation booths or treating the room, or to chords/stands. All those things are pretty essential, I wanna focus on the different types/brands of equipment.

Post away!
^ +1.

also, you might wanna check out some boss recording products.
i'm assuming you either want to record in there, or do you just want a room full of toys?
I'd do some soundproofing first.
Happy, lost and still unaware.
Quote by Alicee
I gave my brother a hand job. It was weird at first. It was weirder after.

Fender '72 Telecaster Deluxe & Epiphone ES-335 "Dot"
Laney VC15 + Ibanez TS808

I Don't Play Metal.
What are the dimensions of the spare room?

Describe the walls.

Describe the door.

Describe its existing furniture and whether this could be removed.

Based on your answers, my list will completely change.
Quote by BrianApocalypse
What are the dimensions of the spare room?

Describe the walls.

Describe the door.

Describe its existing furniture and whether this could be removed.

Based on your answers, my list will completely change.

It's a rather large room. I don't know the exact dimensions but I'd assume it's atleast 20 feet in width. Length a tad bit smaller. I could be wrong, that is just estimating.

It has a wooden door, and one large window that can be closed shut.