-Epiphone Les Paul Custom (Ebony)
-*Actually I need help with an amp* I want a half or full stack.
-Seymour Duncan Alnico II pros both neck and bridge
-Original Crybaby wah
-Metal Core MT-2 distortion

Is that good for a Rock setup? My playing is very similar to Slash's. I am a Rock guitarist who basically bases stuff off of blues scales. And I am currntly learning how to play like yngwie malmsteen.
"Nice boys don't play rock n' roll" - Axl Rose in (Nice Boys cover)
Sounds awesome, man. Might want a better guitar though, if you're going for that amazing rig.

In my opinion I'd go with a fender twin reverb or deville, they are great for the kind of music you play. If you want to go for a bit heavier drive tone, I wouldn't. But for slash style stuff, thats a perfect rig.
"The future's uncertain, and The End is always near."
-Jim Morrison
....you want a Metal Zone for Rock...and you play like Slash?

Er....goin in the wrong direction for that.

First get a JCM900, then the wah, then the guitar (hell, i can get a Slash tone out of a strat, so your guitar won't make too too much of a difference for now).

If you absolutely can't afford the 900, then get a Boss DS-1 (maybe get it modded by robert keeley). My DS-1 can handle most applications of rock, hard rock and metal (hell, i got a decent Dimmu tone out of it...doesn't help my amp sucks, so it was a pain in the ass to find)
Far better guitars in that price range...

What price range do you have for everything that you want?
Recognized by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2008
Quote by utsapp89
^I'd let a pro look at it. Once you get into the technicalities of screws...well, it's just a place you don't want to be, friend.
Quote by RG_FANMAN
....you want a Metal Zone for Rock...and you play like Slash?

Er....goin in the wrong direction for that.

First get a JCM900, then the wah, then the guitar (hell, i can get a Slash tone out of a strat, so your guitar won't make too too much of a difference for now).