I've been playing guitar for nearly two years now... and right now I feel completely stuck. I can't learn any new songs that I am interested in, and any of the beginner songs are easy to play and no fun.

I want to consider myself an intermediate player, and I can play some difficult songs (the most difficult being "Snow, Hey oh" by RHCP consistently and fast speed). But when I attempt to play "Little Wing" - Hendrix version, I can't even get the first two measures down.

It seems like any song I try to play past beginner-intermediate, I fail miserably at. Any suggestions on techniques I should master? Any must-know beginner songs?

Any suggestions would be appreciated... Ive been stuck at this level for a long time and feel like I'm making no progress in guitar.
Own:
Vox AD30vt Amp
Epiphone Les Paul BB
Some old korean-made classic acoustic...

And looking for an acoustic
Figure out the fingerings and work on them at an extremely slow rate. Eventually bumping and bumping bpms until you're right on with the song. A more complex song like little wing will open your hands up to a new world of fun.
2007 Deluxe Lone Star Strat
2004 Standard HSS Strat
1993 American Standard Strat

Peavey Classic 30 (The practice)
Mesa Lonestar Special (The gigger)
don't try playing little wing note for note man. its not the thing. it needs the same groove, but u need to put 'your' feel on it. not jimi's.
Call me "Shot".

ShotRod Guitar Works

Custom Hand-wired Amplifiers and Effect Pedals.

Est. 2007

Source to everything I say about Guitars, Pedals, and Amplifiers: I make them.

UG's Best DIY PedalBoard
I just used little wing as an example, as some have recommended it as an intermediate leveled song to learn how to play.

I have of course tried other songs... most of them end up the same way.
Own:
Vox AD30vt Amp
Epiphone Les Paul BB
Some old korean-made classic acoustic...

And looking for an acoustic