I probabbly will never be able to do this
but i can still play
B major/minor and F major/F minor chords fine
my g string is always muted
You will,you just need to practice. Barre chords are one of the hardest early techniques to nail, but you'll find that what you learn comes in handy for all aspects of playing, not just chording. If you're struggling practice them higher up the neck where fretting is easier.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
no seriusly this isjust impossible, tried it on like 9th fret still cant do it

i've been practicing for like 2 months
but i can still get most barre chords alright
2 months is nothing - just because you've been practicing for that long doesn't automatically mean you'll develop the necessary finger strength and dexterity. If your fingers aren't yet strong enough carry on practicing with open chords and go back to barre chords in a month or so.

Nothing happens overnight with the guitar, you shouldn't get worried or disheartened just because you don't get instant results.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc

It really is just a matter of time, we all think it'll never happen but one day you'll play the same impossible chord and it'll work....and no it doesn't REALLY matter if all the strings ring out, but it won't sound as full as it should.
Last edited by david_highland at Oct 21, 2007,
yes, it matters

find your shape on the strings but dont hold down yet.

when you have your shape, slowly, very slowly, hold down, little by little adding more pressure

as you add more pressure, start strumming and stop pushing down when you can hear all 6 strings

it will come with practice, hell it took me 3months to learn powerchords
Quote by Acquiescence