Hey guys, I looking into getting a new acoustic and want a cutaway acoustic for the extra neck room, but I was wonderingif all cutaways are acoustic-electrics, because I dont care at all about being able to plug it in, I just want the extra access to the neck. Thanks in advance.
no, they're not all electro

I put my tobacco under my upper lip, just like anyone would do.

Yamaha RGX A2, Fender FM 212R.
Most are, but u might be able to find one that isnt. Actually, i cant think of an that have cutaways that dont have electronics in em. Just look around alot.
I think they're all electric because you obviously lose some resnonance due to the cutaway

but im just a newb
in short, no.

cutaways that are purely acoustic aren't as common but they do exist. i'd check out guitarcenter.com to get some initial ideas of brands that produce them and the different styles that are out there.
There are some that aren't, but rethink the plugged part. With the 7 band eq i have in my PA you can do some pretty amazing things with tone. Even if you don't use it plugged you have a much greater choice in guitars. Always better to have something you don't need then to need something you don't have. If you change your way of thinking down the road all you'll need is an amp or PA with out wondering what kind of pickups your going to have to get to go with it.
Dean Icon PZ
Line 6 Variax 700
Dean V-Wing
Dean ML 79 SilverBurst
MXR M 108
H2O Chorus/Echo
Valve Junior (V3 Head/Cab and Combo)
VHT Special 6
Phonic 620 Power Pod PA
Wampler Super Plextortion
Line 6 Pod HD
Quote by yamakid17
can I play an acoustic-electric thru an electric amp?

Yes. John Butler plays through a Marshall JCM 800 with an acoustic and it sounds amazing.
Gear:
1965 Fender Mustang not a RI
Squier Vintage Modified Jazz Bass

Peavey Classic 50

Yeah...acoustic amps are more for the acoustic sound. To pick up on the resonance.