Page 1 of 2
Well i just found out a friend of mine from long ago plays guitar. I've been talking to him and he's been playing for 6 months and he keeps telling me how he wants to make a band and get gigs. I've been talking about how I recently got an instructor and he keeps telling me oh you should you're probably bad for being self-taught. I'm gonna play with him and maybe teach him something since it would be nice to have someone to play with, but I don't like how he brags.
that's mostly all i see when i go to the local guitar center
my gear:
Jackson DKMG(the one with EMG 81/85's)
b-52 AT 212 100 watt amp
old gear i'll probably sell eventually:
yamaha beginners guitar
gunmetal grey Fender squire strat
Fender 65R amp
so whats the point? did you ever think that maybe hes good?
...Nothing you've ever...
...Planned on ever turned out...
...The way you planned...

...You're still disappointing them...
Quote by electricsnake
that's mostly all i see when i go to the local guitar center

indeed. it's always great to hear someone screw up some slow metallica solo, like the intro to fade to black or something. then i just have to get up there and play some paul gilbert and blow the kid out of the water.

hell, it's half the reason i go to guitar center.

anyway, TS, show him up. do it.
gear?
coming soon... parker fly mojo flame
ibanezes: rg350dx frankenstein * rg7620 7-string
fenders: telecaster plus * stratocaster plus

line 6: pod xt live * ax2 212
other: laney vh100r * mesa dual rectifier * monster cables
i get that too much. if you really are good he'll realize he's retarded for talking to you like that when he hears you play.
Quote by Its_Rock77
so whats the point? did you ever think that maybe hes good?

he's talked to me about punk songs that he can play and even if what he does play is crap in skill he's my friend and maybe I can teach him stuff and get something going
Most great guitarists are self-taught... look at Hendrix, for example...
Main Bass Rig:
Bass: