I wana know what you guys think of B.C Rich guitars etc. Ive been playing for 6 months and love the look of B.C Rich in general but especially the Virgin VG1.

I need help, What do you guys think i should go for if i want a B.C Rich, or suggest another brand i should get.
Have you actually played a BC Rich are you just basing your opinions on the aesthetics?

To answer you question though:

Low End=Crap
Mid End= There's better for the money
High End= Actually pretty good but not cheap
If you get a b>C.ric then stay away from the bronze and try and get better than platinum. In the mid range the 2007 range is very good value for money and the high end is amazing

The virgin is a nice guitar, you might want to look at the mockingbird too and the avenger is a dream.

As for pickups, the stock BDSM pickups are decent. A little bassy and muddy but deffinitely usable and have a nice clean tone. I havent tried the new rockfield pickups but I hear they are good.

For other brands, look at agile and ESP LTD but B.C.rich is a good brand these days. However play the guitar first before buying, especially in the lower range ebcause the quality control does vary a bit especally for the necks.
I've developed a complex where everytime I hear a Lamb of God song, I burst out laughing

My 7 String V build
My Main Guitars:
Kramer Striker FR-2027SM 7 String
BC Rich Afterburner Warlock
Washburn Xb100 Bass
My Effect(s)/Misc:
Digitech RP350
Yeah, stay away from the bronze series.
Ibanez RG350dx
Ibanez AF85 Artcore VLS
Peavey Bandit 112

Quote by rocknrollstar
"Oh baby baby yes yes YES! YES! *pinch harmonic*"
DagMG is right. The 2007 range (NT, NJ, ASM, Mockingbird Special 1, 2 and X, etc) are very well made.
They are reminiscent of the 70 - 80s mid range, which were and still are very good guitars.

If you can help it, try to go Custom, 80's (not too expensive and quite good), or USA made. However, they are all fairly good at the least. Platinum Pro and up anyway.
Quote by david1991