I HAVE A PEAVEY TRANSTUBE 258 EFX- How Can i set my amp to jimmy page tone ?

Im 15 an I really wanna know if u guys can sugjest some settings for my amp to get the page sound or the settings u use for Jimmy page , if u play that stuff thanks.

I play a ton of zeppelin an i no over half the songs an solos i no hard to belive but i do ive been playing for 12 years an the thing i have wroung is i cant get the right tone as page thats were i need help thanks guys!!
been playing since you were 3? now thats dedicatiion!
Grammar and spelling omitted as an exercise for the reader.
Quote by Kivarenn82
That's how some people have ****ing huge fingers
Dean From Hell
Jackson USA King V
Randall RG-50 TC All Tube Combo
ultimate setting thread please..
CLICK ME

Quote by lrc95

hi, i was just wondering how to post a thread?

Quote by AS I LAY DYING!
and USD is equal to how much in US dollars?

Quote by Armchair Bronco
Everyone must own a DS-1 at some point in their playing career.

^^idiots

it depends on what tone u want to emulate, if u want Fool in the Rain or Black Dog tone then ur on ur own pal but for a more conventional song like Whole Lotta
Love if im not mistaken he uses BOSS distortion with high gain, high high bass, high mid midrange and middle treble, play with both pickups on and cut the tone on the bridge about 1/2, use comp and delay if u have that luxury, other than that just fiddle with the effects and keep in mind most of his tone is from the guitar settings...
Quote by Kivarenn82

NO WAY U WERE PLAYING SINCE 3. THEN U SHOULD BE ENLISTED IN D 7 WONDERS DUDE!!!!!!!!!!!
grab a pedal with a more organic sounding overdrive. like an SD-1 or OD-3. these pedals will probably have more gain than the amps used on the albums, but will be closer to the sound you're looking for than the grindy distortion that the transtubes usually have.
Quote by lunchbox747