Find it here at my UG profile http://profile.ultimate-guitar.com/J-Spoon/

It's been a while since I actually recorded something, been hella busy but found some time for writing.

This is of course a demo, just guitar and my sub par voice. My mate sings, but this is just a demo so something is down. So try and crit the song and not my voice.

Already been working on some other parts like horns and drums.

It also displays what I like to do, which is make a big sound with one guitar. Not like arena rock, I mean using some open strings etc to try and sound like more than guitar is being played.

CRIT FOR CRIT as always people.

I think I have natural talent for guitar because I'm left handed and I use that hand to pleasure myself. Seeing as I started playing after most of intense masturbating-teen years, the dexterity was already there.
Last edited by J-Spoon at Oct 23, 2007,
I like the melody you put together here. I've always wanted to set up my chord changes in a song with a little lick in between a second and third just how have for the main melody (hopefully that made sense somehow). My only complaint would probably be the fact that I can't hear your voice too well. I think you could sing but it just didn't pop through the mix. Other then that I really like it, and thanks for the crit on my demo.
-Denny
PRS Singlecut Trem

Member #2 of the Coheed and Cambria fanclub, PM dementedpuppy to join.
This is great. The chords are perfect, and I love the sort of chugging bass that the strumming creates with the lower strings (I'm not sure if I said that right). Your voice reminds me of Britt Daniel from Spoon, Bob Dylan, and a friend of mine named Tom. The simultaneous lead and rhythm thing toward the end is awesome too. Great song.

And I actually described Albert to a couple friends as being "Ground Control to Major Tom, but with a chimp" before you said that.
Listen to mah discs.

And coming soon, THE CLEVER DEVILS VS. THE BLONDES.

Vote for me in the