Basically i'm a moderatly good guitarist [compared to most UGers probably **** but yeah]. I've been playing for a while now but am struggling and need some help.

I used to have lessons but my teacher spent ****ing ages to teach anything and bassically i just jammed with him, he was cool, but not worth £12.50 a lesson. So i stopped lessons and sort-a-didn't practice as much as i used to. But recently i began to practice more and for some reason i'm relly struggling to learn new songs, I just learn the intro or something then just lose the will to live. Which really pisses me off 'cause i want to learn more songs and become a better guitarist i just seem to forget this when i'm learning...

Bassically i need some help... so any sugegstions UG?
You need a better rig. Awesome sound = awesome incentive to play 10 hours a day.
I'm a communist. Really.
Find some songs that make you go "OMG that was awesome, I wish I'd wrote that..." and then learn em...like 'Smoke On The Water' for example, but right through, not just the riff. If you need, ask a friend to give you a dead arm if you don't learn the song
Quote by M.B.MetalTabber
Find some songs that make you go "OMG that was awesome, I wish I'd wrote that..." and then learn em...like 'Smoke On The Water' for example, but right through, not just the riff. If you need, ask a friend to give you a dead arm if you don't learn the song

Good idea on the dead arm, any suggestions for amazing songs to play? Something fairly challenging i don't want to just learn any old ****
Good idea on the dead arm, any suggestions for amazing songs to play?

How about 'Fairies Wear Boots' by "Black Sabbath", that's an awesome song with some tricky parts. You'll have to figure out the verse by ear though, because I haven't posted the CORRECT verse for that yet, and neither has anyone else
Quote by Lethal.7
if ur lacking motivation your not playing because you want to.