I just recently purchased the Fender Champion 600 RI and I must say i really like it. It fits perfect for the space I play in (my basement I'm a beginner) and gives me that nice clean tube sound. I play a MIM Tele straight into it. It is a little bright but I am going to order some JJ's to hopefully smooth it out. And might eventually fit it with the Weber speaker replacement.

My questions are these....

What Overdrive or Distortion pedal do you guys recommend? I am not into metal but would like a little "cruch" at lower volumes? Think Black Crowes kind of stuff. I was thinking Fulltone OCD?

and also want to add a reverb pedal and am thinking about the Boss 65 Deluxe Reverb pedal. What do you guys think of that pedal?

I realize that I am getting to where I might be spending more on pedals than the amp but I am ok with that and eventually maybe I will get a bigger amp but right now this Champion fits my needs just fine. Please help a semi-newbie out. There is a sea of pedals out there and I just want to get some well informed opinions. thanks.

peace
The Boss 65 Deluxe Reverb pedal is designed to make your amp sound like the classic Fender, it's not really a true reverb pedal. Better to go for something like the EHX Holy Grail. The OCD is an excellent OD, people here love the thing. Might want to take a look at some tubescreamers, too (either Ibanez or Maxon), as they were designed specifically to push Fender amps. Even cute little ones like yours.
You Don't Need a halfstack.

You Don't Need 100W.

Quote by jj1565
i love you slats.
like a Maxon od-9???

and do you use it with the Fulltone or instead of?

please excuse my ignorance.

peace
Quote by timp3
like a Maxon od-9???

Yes.

Quote by timp3
and do you use it with the Fulltone or instead of?

Instead of.