I just got my permit back in July and I'm 15. I took drivers ed this summer and it was alright. I felt really comfortable and I really enjoyed driving. Well I started driving again with my dad. For some reason, all the fun and comfort is gone. I am now somewhat frightened and I don't know why.

I guess I had a bad first day driving his 2007 Altima. I almost crashed by accidently cutting of a guy and my dad of course yelled at me. I still dunno why I am afraid. I mean, I don't know if its that I hate driving with my dad, hate driving that nice car, or just hate driving in general.

Can someone give me ideas on what to do? I was thinking of calling up my grandpa and having him drive with me on the weekends.
i thought i was a pro driver after 6 months experience, got my license first try, but then bam, wet pavement strikes after a dry spell and your car spins out and flips on a turn....big trouble. just remember, accelerate when changing lanes, and if its rainy, dont drive above 40.
I'm somewhat on the same boat with you. My dad's pretty scrutinous on my driving. You probably don't hate driving; you just feel nervous being judged. Once your driving gets better, you're dad will stop making you feel like your doing everything wrong, thus making you feel more comfortable. Eh, you'll just get used to it. Time.
I drive great with my mom! My dad is more intimidating, my turns arn't as good.

Just relax, Driving is all in the mind!
Quote by metalhead296
and if its rainy, dont drive above 40.

Uhhhhh how do you drive on the freeway?
Statistics can be used to prove anything.

14% of people know that.
well if you're a starter at driving, the freeway shouldnt be an option until you're very comfortable. I personally just got my license, and have been driving for 8 months before. It's awkward at first, but i'ts one of those stepping stones you gotta get use to.
One Love

“One good thing about music, when it hits- you feel no pain” -Bob Marley