im trying to formulate my own practice routine. what do you guys do?
Arbor A410 Bass
Dinosaur 20 Watt Bass Amp
Line 6 Spider III 75 Watt
Squier Bullet

Excuse me sir, have you been thinking tonight?
15 mins - warm up (chromatic scale 1-2-3-4 etc)
1 hour - economy picking, legato, downpicking etc
1 hour - learning/playing songs
3 hour improvisation
1 hour learn something ^_^

atleast that's what i did today...
Quote by Mr. La Fritz

Squirrels are fluffy bits of gay.

Quote by LordPino
My penis is so big it has its own hands.
screw routines! I go in my room and pick up my guitar and just plain old play. routines are boring and also homosexual. if theres something in a song im not very good at then I'll practice it but i would NEVER follow a routine
jam, learn songs, learn techniques when a song needs it
all in all about 5 hours a day (and forgetten homework sitting in a dusty backpack )
I start as soon as i get home from school. My practice routine is as follows: 1) Attempt to play the song I've been humming all day without using tab because im too lazy to look it up and print it out 2) Get fed up with that after i can only play the chorus section, one other verse and 3/4 of the solo, and don't know half the lyrics, and switch to jamming to some chord progressions (usually with the blues scale) 3) Get fed up with that and just fool around trying to invent chords and discover scales and end up not actually playing anything coherent until i come back to my senses and realize i am not really playing anything at all 4) And that's when i put my guitar back in its case and do my homework. I've progressed a lot.
"I can picture in my mind a world without war, a world without hate. And I can picture us attacking that world, because they'd never expect it."