So I started playing bass 4 years ago, then I got a guitar 1 and a half years later and played that for a while. Then I was gonna get back into Bass, so I wanted new pickups and ended up taking apart my bass and never putting it back together. So I just got a Fender Jaguar Bass a couple days ago and it's working out great.

Question is, what should I do to adjust myself back to bass? I'm mainly a slap player, but right now I'm sucking at pretty much everything else. Any songs or lessons I can try out?
Gear
Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Washburn Acoustic
Jay Turser Bass
Panasonic SX-KC211 Keyboard
BOSS DS-2 Turbo Distortion
BOSS AW-3 Dynamic Wah (Fixed!)
Roland Micro-Cube
Randall RB30XM Bass Amp
Tascam DP-01FX Digital Recorder
start playing along to songs bro, work on your fingerstyle and shake hands with beef. that always helps
Just play...do what you did 4 years ago.
Quote by arowana1027
My wife plays my guitars fine, but my girlfriend has smaller hands, and she wants to learn how to play.
Quote by teachmyself
Just play...do what you did 4 years ago.

4 years ago I was 12 and I liked Sum 41 and Simple Plan. Definitely don't wanna go back to that.

But I am trying out some Mars Volta songs like Day of the Baphomets, and random slapping.
Gear
Washburn Acoustic
Jay Turser Bass
Roland Micro-Cube
Randall RB30XM Bass Amp
That's not my point...what did you do when you first played bass? Probably messed around, with no goal, which actually helped me...it builds up strength and learning to play "cleanly." I have never learned to play another band's songs. I want to be my own musican...I don't care if you can play Crazy Train forwards and Backwards...perfectly. That's just memorizing patterns. Learning to play, is getting up with a random band, without talking and just jam...learn your instrument, not other songs...

Sorry That ended up being a bit off-topic...
Quote by arowana1027