hey

ive been playing bass a grand total of 3 days and can play the intro to higher ground 80% perfect

i was told this was a hard song

im confused

was i lied to :O

also what are some good slap bass lines?
thanks

me
Quote by AvengedThrice
Best thread name EVER.

Just attack 'em with some pliers dude.

about me XD

Quote by Jack Off Jill
Quote:

I wish I was gay.
Quote by Deliriumbassist
videoz or it neva happennedz

+1

it's not the hardest bass song in the world but it certainly isn't a beginner song, your problem not playing it right.

or you have a musical background
Professional Mixing available at request.

Everton FC
But can you play the song well? I thought I had that line down when I started to play and it wasn't as good as I thought.
my bad

ive been drumming for 4 years n geetaring for about 1 and a half

should have said

and no its not perfect at 100 % speed but its dam near

and i cn video it as i dont have an amp yet so it would sound **** and its now midnight and i cant be arsed

also any advice for my second question?
Quote by AvengedThrice
Best thread name EVER.

about me XD

Quote by Jack Off Jill
Quote:

I wish I was gay.
Quote by Deliriumbassist
well, really you should be getting the basics of bass playing down.

Experience playing guitar and drums has absolutely no bearing on bass playing.

Sorry mate, I've seen a fair number of your comments and you seem a respectable, knowledgable guy, but that one comment is utter rubbish.
Drums + bass = rhythm section. Having played drums for years will definitely help your rhythm in bass and certainly your general musical knowledge.