Ok, so I've been playing slide for a few months, and I really, really enjoy it. I hardly ever take my electric out of open G, haha. But I'm kind of in a rut as far as the songs I can play. I only know a few songs really, really well, those being Robert Johnson's Stop Breaking Down Blues, the White Stripes version of Death Letter(I know, I know, some of you probably think that the White Stripes aren't technically blues, but that's a great version of the song, so... meh.) and R.L. Burnside's version of Rollin' and Tumblin'. Usually when I play, I end up doing some improvising around those three songs and it usually sounds pretty good, but I feel like I've boxed myself in. So, I'm looking to expand my repertoire of songs.

Any suggestions on things I should look at? I took a look at the "suggested listening" thread, but I am not by nature a blues expert and it's hard to tell what songs would be beneficial for my difficulty level, and stuff like that. The type of blues I'm into is mostly Mississippi blues, like R.L. Burnside and others, as well as bands like the White Stripes and the Black Keys.

Any help would be much appreciated...

Cheers!
I don't know a huge lot about slide guitar but, if you're wanting to improve your improvisational skills, the best advice I can give you is to just practice it. Find some scales that you're comfortable in and get a decent drum/bass backing track and goof off until you start making your own style and chops. Once you're familiar with those scales, move on to others and etc.

Eventually you should be able to move onto arpeggios and make abstract ideas work for you because you'll be able to see in your mind where to put your fingers next to get a certain sound.