Hi, I've been searching for a guitar for quite a while now, I made a topic here and everyone told me I should get the Ibanez RG321, it's cheap and good. Now, I've been thinking alot, and I was just about to order it, then I stumbled upon three used guitars, the Ibanez S470, S520EX and RGT42DX. All of these seems pretty good to me, but I need your opinions and experience:
Which guitar should I pick?

The S470
the S520EX
the RGT42DX
or the RG321MH?

I like to play metal, just so you know. It'd be a shame getting a blues guitar for metal playing.
Any RG owns. I'm not experienced with either of those RG models, but I'd definately reccomend one of those RG's. Probably the RGT42DX. It seems like a nice guitar.
"We programmed in death...A thousand needles lie here to inject their lies."
If you want a trem go for the s470 or s520ex, but if you want a hardtail the RG321mh is for you.
Quote by Lukeisonfire
tool and opeth definitly dont play tube amps . You cant get those distorted sounds out of it. tube is for like beatles stuff right?

Quote by evilbeaver22
You're right, just about the only thing better than a Spider 3 is an MG : )

S520ex > S470

RGT42DX > RG321MH

though, i didnt like the pickups on either of the rg's or the s470 (i havent tried s520ex)

the trem on the s is much better than the edge III on the rgt42dx and rg321.

so basically ur choice :P
Gear:
ESP LTD EC1000
Douglas Spad (Alder) [ custom wired with EMG and Passives ] : Kramer Striker FR424SM
Line 6 POD X3Live : Digitech Rp80 : Tascam US144
Kustom Sound (crappy ass) solid state amp
Old Steel String Acoustic (some local company)
Hmm, the S470's head has been broken, but glued back together (by a professional of course), how will that affect the sound? Is it likely that it'll break again soon?

EDIT: Kramer1309: Of course it's my choice, I just want opinions on the guitars, so I can make the choice easier.