yeah i own an acoustic, my skills are limited...and this would be my first electric...Figured i would steer clear of the packages and go for something like this..I don't have an amp and i cant afford a decent one so i would probably go for just a practice amp.

As for music ..rock / indie..i'm a noob - i cant pay hommage to the gods of rocks like clapton
I would say the first one for your style. Ibanez for more rock. Look into a Roland Cube, they're little, inexpensive, and great practice amps.
You need to develop a guitar-playing style for you to decide... saying 'rock/indie' isn't helping much, but I think you should get the Ibanez anyway.
Quote by GoldenTrees

This is completely your decision.

I have the Epiphone and it's a very nice sounding and playing guitar, but you should try to make up your mind by playing these guitars yourself.
You've read it, you can't un-read it!
yeah maybe so...that ibanez looks pretty sweet tho...when u say more rock...what do you mean
That Ibanez is delicious, I played on in a store, but it was $400! Nab that sucker. Free shipping, and mf has a good return policy if it snaps in half or something. Which is won't, unless dropped from a tree. All my hardtail Ibanezs are solid as hell.
That dot studio's bad news, IMO. To be fair, the Ibanez will give you so much more, the third one just looks like somebody sneezed Ink. I'd go for the Ibanez, Epiphones have a tendancy to be dodgy until you get past the studios. There are some decent ones, but there's more of a chance. I'm sorry to anyone who owns these dots, but it just looks cheap to me. The iba has a feeling of been solid, so I'll go with that.
The rig:
Gibson SG faded special -> Marshall MG 50/100 (working on a valve amp)
Backup: Vintage AV1
Newcastle United
Yer go the Epiphobe archtop if it your first electric they alot better to learn more styles on and have a great feel to them.
Also the epiphone are better than ibanezs for learning diffrent styles
Quote by Korzack