# Hardware: Black Nickel
# Tuners: ESP-LTD
# Bridge / Tailpiece: Floyd Rose tremolo
# Pickups: EMG-81
# Electronics: 1 Volume
# Modified offset V cutaway

I was planing to make this guitar
so first of all i will construct its BODY , can anyone give me its dimensions
(and help me with this cuz im new in making guitars)
Last edited by blood venom! at Nov 2, 2007,
....... u could find someone that has one and measure it or u could find the dimensions for a randy v ...
and dont use basswood sounds like **** compared to say alder
I am me. Live with it.
Quote by DeAd-RiP

Wrong. Basswood sounds rather nice, a little bit middy which is perfect for soloing (which is predominantly the reason for Laiho's guitar) and is nice and light (good for being able to throw it around on stage).

If you have no experience with building guitars, this project won't turn out in any way in which you're satisfied unless you know EXACTLY what you're doing and have good woodworking skills. I say you head to the stickies (at the top of the page) and make sure you understand every single reference page listed on there about guitar construction, particularly any from Project Guitar.
"Everybody, one day will die and be forgotten. Act and behave in a way that will make life interesting and fun. Find a passion, form relationships, don't be afraid to get out there and fuck what everyone else thinks."
Gay.
Quote by Liberation
Every time I see your avatar I want to slit your neck with a butterknife. Goddamn Pingu.
With a light basswood randy rhoads style body that's gonna be one neck-heavy guitar. If that's no problem for you, have at it. Basswood sounds great.
Quote by DeAd-RiP
....... u could find someone that has one and measure it or u could find the dimensions for a randy v ...

No no no no no no no. That was a very ignorant thing to say. The lower end basswood stuff isn't the greatest, but I assume he's getting higher quality wood and that is sex.
Ben