Going to GuitarCenter next week and I have 300 bucks to spend. What type of Bass should I get? My amp is fine but I really want a new Bass. I was thinking the Traben Array but I do not know. What do you guys think?
Quote by amitbob21
ok im a noob at slapping. Is it my strings or do i just suck at slapping? I have a squier fender J bass(im a noob). Im thinking of getting Ibanez GSR200

Quote by CheekanWofls
Practice on your wife
I think you should save up a bit more than $300 to be honest.

Get something good.
In the bass chat:

<Jon> take the quote of me out your sig plx
<Jon> i hate seeing what i said around lol

Leader of the Bass Militia PM to join!

And now on BANDCAMP!

Officially the funniest member of the Bass Forum.
what bass do you have currently, because if you have a starter bass, getting a bass worth 300 isn't going to be a Huge step up from the starter bass, unless you have a total crap 100 dollar starter or something, i would wait until you've saved up 5-600 then you have a much larger selection of great basses to choose from
Yeah, I'd wait until you have at least double that if you are looking for a new bass or amp. Maybe even more.

In my opinion, after a starter bass, there is little reason to go through several mid range basses. Stick with your current bass, get more like $1000 and then pick a bass for life.
Warwick freak of the Bass Militia. PM Nutter_101 to join

Quote by elliott FTW
Damn you and Warwickyness

Quote by ScottB
Quote by CLIFF_BURTON
gm jack knows everything
+1
Quote by gm jack
Yeah, I'd wait until you have at least double that if you are looking for a new bass or amp. Maybe even more.

In my opinion, after a starter bass, there is little reason to go through several mid range basses. Stick with your current bass, get more like $1000 and then pick a bass for life.