Alright. I've been playing for two years, and still have the same guitar that I began with. I don't like it at all, really. It doesn't have the sound I'm looking for. I'm looking for a good distortion guitar that can be used mainly for rock. The guitar I have now is a Washburn X-10.

What I'm looking at right now is http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Jackson-RR3-Rhoads-Pro-Electric-Guitar?sku=512230 <--- that.

A little background info is that I use a http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Crate-GTD120-Guitar-Amplifier-?sku=480065 amplifier. I use a http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/DigiTech-RP250-Multi-Effects-Pedal?sku=156607 effect pedal.

I play rock and roll mainly. Classic Rock, if you will. You know, like Led Zeppelin and friends.

Now, I am really, really interested in this Jackson guitar. It has a thin neck, just how I like it. Now, I don't know what to look for when it comes to tone. I still haven't figured it out quite. But I liked how it sounded, though. The only thing I'm not too hot about is the shape. I mean, it looks fantastic, but it's a killer to sit down with.

Any input?

Thanks.
When the music's over, turn out the lights.

Quote by pencap
i fingerd my girl the other day she got so wet nearly my entier hand was soked after that i ate her up, she blacked out it was awesome
Everyone who owns one gets used to the shape, in fact some people say they feel weird playing any other guitar sitting down.
Warwick Corvette Double Buck 5 String
Ibanez GSR190
Ibanez RG3EX1
Cort Earth-70
1962 Danelectro Silvertone 1448
Ampeg BA-115
Line 6 Spider II 210
Vox DA5
Autographed Dunlop Wylde Wah
M-Audio Keystation 49e
The main reason to get a Rhoads is the shape. There are plenty of other guitars with thin necks and great tone. When you buy the Rhoads, you're money is going towards the shape and the Floyd Rose.

Quote by emad
jthm_guitarist
Warned for trolling!

Quote by metal4eva_22
Didn't you say that you had a stuffed fox that you would occasionally fuck?