So this morning I'm walking casually down the stairs with my guitar in hand. However, somebody must have thought it was ufnny to put powder on the stairs. To sum it up... I feel a bit, but my guitar fell harder >_>

So later today I tried playing it. The E string was unplayable almost, and couldnt be tuned right. And my B string had a problem (also the E string had this)

When I started playing the lower frets, it can't be played on those strings. Like from the 9th fret on, no sound comes out of it. Just the sound of the string. I cant describe things that well... but it's as if you put on a new string, don't turn the tuning peg, and try to play it like that.. all loose and unplayable.

When I got home I thought it was the string, but then I remembered what happend this morning. Any idea whats wrong?
lol you forgot that you fell this morning?
No idea thought, check the angle of the neck, its probably out of whack
"This is The End, beautiful friend, The End"
If it is a bolt on neck, try tightening screws thas hold neck to body.
The Conservative youth of America!
Tune it? Or restring it and see what happens then.
Every atom belonging to me as good belongs to you
I'd just take it to a guitar dude. I've learnt too many times not to do stuff myself even if I'm instructed because I mess it up. A couple of months ago I accidentally erased the entirety of my computer hard drive. You might be, and probably are, less clumsy than me but it's best not to risk it.
Quote by Kensai
IF YOU TYPE WITH BIG LETTERS YOUR POINT WILL COME ACROSS EASIER!

Seriously wtf was that?
I did restring it and tune it, smae issues. And the first 2 strings won't stay in tune for 5 friggin seconds...

Ill try the other suggestions though.

And as far as taking it to some professional guy.. meh. It's a crappy starter guitar that came in a package, I was planning on getting a new guitar next week. But still.. I wanted to practice <.<