I am thinkin of putting some 81/85 im my ibanez rg1570, the stock pups are kinda lacking for me because I play mostly modern metal. Is this an easy thing to do? I have no experience with anything like this so your help would be appreciated. Are there any good threads on this site on how to do this. Also, the rg1570 has a single could mid pickup, I am thinkin of leaving this on for better clean tones maybe, unless someone can suggest a very good single coil pickup.

Thanks
If youre not confident with what youre doing, chances are you might mess something up. How about taking it to your local guitar shop and having them fit it, it cant be that expensive and you know they'll get it right.
Bring back Tabo
Well I am confident I could do it, its just I have no idea how. I need some kind of guide to do it.
you cant use a passive pickup with the emg's so you have to get eather a emg sa or emg s or emg sv i say get the emg s i have that same setup in my charvel!
Epi Les Pau Quilt topl~Emg 81/85 Ghs 11's(1/2 step drop)
Charvel Model 4 EMG 81/SA/85 DR 10's (standard){for sale}
Peavey Deuce VT
Marshall JCM 800
Dunlop ZW-45 wylde wah
Dunlop RotoVibe
MXR ZW-44 Overdrive
Boss CE-5 Chorus
Im sure theres some way he could keep the passive single coil, dont see why that wouldnt be possible. However my guess is, when using it, you could use only that one, probably wont be able to combine.. bridge/single coil or Neck/single coil.
But why not get an EMG single coil? That'd be pretty cool..
Im sure by now youve discovered EMG's complex wiring diagrams, those would be your best bet as far as a guide to the tedious wiring process, and if you havent..

http://www.emginc.com/downloads/wiringdiagrams/EMG-Hseries.pdf

Applies to both the 81 and 85.

I assume your going for the (81/85 Bridge/Neck) setup, which would be your best option I think.
If you find yourself in trouble during the installation, Im sure there would be plenty here to get you out of the woods.