Do a Google search, "how to draw anime" and you will find a few of these images below. Simply put I am a part-time artist (I guess). More like a hobbiest. Over the past two years I have found Anime quite appealing and decided tonight of all nights to have a go at drawing.

This is my first attempt at drawing Anime. Basically I had the image on my computer screen and used it to help guide me when drawing on my sketch pad.

Any suggestions or comments would be appreciated.

I always wanted to learn to draw well, and manga was up there on my list, but I just couldn't do it well enough. Plus, I only know one guy who can teach me, and he's always busy.

=/
Voted 3rd Friendliest User of UG 2010

BUILD A TIME MACHINE, AND JERK OFF IN IT, AND SEND IT TO HITLER!

Saxo-Walrus

Steam & PSN ID: Panopticon20
Is that Spike I see It's good but you could improve, keep working on it and make some great anime someday
Quote by Senor Kristian
Viking fact no. 1: Viking helmets did not have horn.
Viking fact no. 2: Vikings tobogganed on their shields into battle.
Viking fact no. 3: Vikings drank mead.
Viking fact no. 4: One of your ancestors are likely to have been raped by a viking.
Quote by fallenangel20
I always wanted to learn to draw well, and manga was up there on my list, but I just couldn't do it well enough. Plus, I only know one guy who can teach me, and he's always busy.

=/

I took a few art classes when I was in high school. It helps to a certain degree. The issue was we never touched drawing. It was always painting and sculpting.

Now that I am in college I'm too busy with taking my core credits to do a fun drawing class so I'm left to explore on my own.