Page 1 of 3
Hey,

I've been playing now for like almost 3 years and realised i dont actually know how good i am. I mean ive watched other guys and all that but i dont know what i should be able to play by this stage. so i figured now would be a good oppertunity to help people measure their progress against what other people could do at the similar stage. This isnt an excuse to gloat or chat rubbish but an honest attempt to try and work out how good you are. If people can just post how long they've been playing and what they can play as like their technical max then maybe it would help a few people work otu where they're at.

My personal high points are:

Guns n roses - sweet child of mine
Rhcp - higher ground
Rhcp - pretty little ditty
Anti flag - this is the end

thanks and hope it helps others as well
well ive been playing for 2 years and my high points are
damage inc-metallica
get up and jump-rhcp
aces high by iron maiden

P.S

you shouldn't worry about how good you are, i guess i beat all the hardcores but its not a competetion as im sure you will hear MANY times along this thread.
And there are many people who dispise these kinds of threads because alot of people may jsut be like your lieing, they want videos

but jsut incase ill lend you my flame proof suit

when Moses brought down the plagues upon Egypt one of them involved Behringer amps

Dont be so humble, your not that great....
guitar experience helps

i could play blackeyed blonde and slap triplets at 160bpm after like 6 months of owning a bass

but yea, flameshield ftw
Get off this damn forum and play your damn guitar.