Anyone have a business degree or is in the process of getting one? I am in college first year, and am trying to get a business degree i know there is a lot you can do with a business degree, but does anyone out there care to share their experiences post college or in college?
i do at glasgow colleg in scotland, but not got a job out of it
Quote by JamieB
Because all TRUE GUITARISTS know what PLUGINCHILD looks like, DUUUUH!

I want it now, and i want you NOW! give me your heart and your soul!
Quote by PLUGINCHILD
i do at glasgow colleg in scotland, but not got a job out of it

why? or are you in the process of getting one? (frictional unemployment ) i learned something in economics
Well, I'm studying accounting and finance at the moment, working for the whole business thing. It's generally easy to get a job in a company as long as you have a business degree, but it doesn't mean you'll be making a lot of money unless you know how to do something not many can.
i'm getting one in finance. plenty you can do with business degrees, and they're not very hard (as opposed to engineering or pre med, etc). I'm interviewing with a financial consulting firm in a little bit, but I dont plan on going into a long term career in finance so I'm not much help
I love my...

Parker Nitefly Mojo - custom
Schecter 006 Hellraiser
Ibanez S470QS

Mesa / Boogie F-50
Vox AD50VT

Seagull Artist Studio cutaway I-beam

Ibanez ATK700
Ibanez Soundwave 35
Quote by Archaon
Well, I'm studying accounting and finance at the moment, working for the whole business thing. It's generally easy to get a job in a company as long as you have a business degree, but it doesn't mean you'll be making a lot of money unless you know how to do something not many can.

I was thinking of like working in a bank for awhile getting enough money saved up then opening a guitar store