hey i listened to blackbird from alterbridge and the main riff sounds just like john frusciantes song 'Anne' at about 50 seconds in. im not hatin on either guitar players, there both two of my favorites,but i was wondering anyone who knows mark tremonti, if he was a fan of frusciantes?....both songs are awesome btw.
indeed both songs are immense. thers a **similar** kind of pattern, but they are definitely different riffs.
im just learning blackbird atm actually haha
"Blackbird" is an entire album.
Quote by fly135
Great list Rutch. On re-reading this one I'd have to say Solid State means not liquid or gas.

I figured it out.
blackbird is also a song on that album...
Quote by 18th_Angel
No dude, that is definitely an ugly chick. I'm talking 10 or 11 beers ugly.
I doubt it's a beatles cover, they're not really the beatles type o.o
Quote by fly135
Great list Rutch. On re-reading this one I'd have to say Solid State means not liquid or gas.

I figured it out.
Which came first? Alterbridges song or frusciantes.

I wouldn't be surprised if Frusciante stole theirs (oh yes i went there.. dani california *cough*)

Sorry had to do it.
Quote by _RATM_
fruscianes was much longer before....blackbird the cd came out like a few days ago. and frusciantes solo album was a few years ago. yeah i think they ripped dani california also,,,,,,,

They got the drum beat from a Wu-Tang Clan song. The solo was an ode to Hendrix. Capeesh?

And yeah, Frusciante's album came out way before Blackbird.
Quote by jxljxl
Fais wins at life

The obscenely young leader of the Laney Cult

Member of the EHX Guild
Quote by _RATM_
and the chord progression and feel from tom petty,,,i think thats enough

I think only one comma's enough.
Quote by jxljxl
Fais wins at life

Member of the EHX Guild