Hey, I just got my hands on an old Yamaha keyboard(about 10 years old, works perfectly.) The proper name of it is 'Yamaha PSR 3'. Just wondering can anyone direct me towards good sites to learn it. I'm an absolute beginner. I can play guitar if that will help me at all when learning keyboard!
Also, anyone got any good sites for keyboard chords(whats the keyboard equivalent to chords?! )

Any help is welcomed,
Thanks
8notes.com
or google "how ot play the keyboard"
Quote by letsgocoyote
No I'm not Jesus. I would aspire to be though. I think under circumstances he would let you pay less if you needed to.
lol I know what a chord is when it comes to guitar, with piano i'm a complete beginner. I know nothing! I thought myself how to play the guitar and I can only read chords and tabs. Cant read notes from a music sheet. So i guess guutar experience won't help me here.
I tried googling keyboard lessons but the ones that came up were pretty rubbish. Thanks for the links so far .
Chords on the keyboard is hard, its not like the guitar where you just learn four shapes and keep sliding up the neck.
Right, I printed off the chords for the main ones and I've learned to play them in a couple of hours. A, B, C , D, E, F , G. Certainly easier than playing guitar so far! (or am i just setting myself up for a fall?!).
The only problem so far is playing minors. While I use 3 fingers for the main ones, the minors seem to need about 8 on each! Is this normal or am I looking up the wrong chords?
If you actually want to play this instrument you need a teacher. Books alone just can't teach you to play the instrument properly.

But if you just wanna **** around with some basic triads and pop melodies then go for it. I'd recommend you use that keyboard to learn the theory and then apply it to your guitar, since the keyboard is much more straightforward.
Quote by Godzilla1969
I love you, Muphin. You have great taste in music.

Quote by Pacifica112J
Muphin > You

The Cooperation