Hiya, I'm 19 and I've been playing guitar for about 9 months now and for some reason I feel like I've started playing a bit later then I should of to start or join a band later on after a few years of practise, I know to some people that might sound stupid but anyways...

The question is which famous guitarists do you know started playing guitar later on in life?

I dunno whether this is true or not but didnt Jack Black start when he was 23??
I like steak!
I know Eric Clapton started then quit the guitar because it was too hard. Then ,of course, picked it up again.
SPACE FOR RENT
slash started when he was 15 but then again thats not too late.
"Satan isn't inside a guitar pick. He's in here. In our hearts. He's what makes us not want to go to work, or excercise or tell the truth." -
Quote by Jack Off Jill
I wish I was gay.

Quote by cashewchaching
Even though he's an ugly woman, my favorite is john mayer.
Paul Kossof only started playing properly when he saw Hendrix play guitar in the shop he worked in at denmark street.
Glenn Tipton, one of the greatest metal guitarists ever, did not start playing guitar until he was 21.
Quote by denizenz
I'll logic you right in the thyroid.

Art & Lutherie
Jack Black started at 16?? Jeez dunno where i got 23 from?
I like steak!
It's never too late to start playing. Flea started to play bass at the age of 17 I believe. Look at him now.
I can honestly say I have really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like.

I don't always post on UG, but when I do, I post in the Pit. Stay thirsty my friends.
Tom Morello started at about 19, methinks.
Call me Callum

Current gear - 06 MIM Strat, '02 Epiphone Les Paul, Peavey Rockingham, Tanglewood TF8, BLACKSTAR★ HT-5 Combo, EHX Holy Grail, Boss DS-1, Arion SFL-1

Newcastle (and Port Vale)
yeah its never late to play..It all depends how much effort you put into. Some put more effort then others and the results clearly show it.
LOL