Mr.Clean Pedal

Mr.Clean Pedal Schematic

The schematic shows a 100pF cap being used as a treble bypass.

I was wondering if I could use a 100uF capacitor instead of a 100pF capacitor. Wouldn't it make more sense?

I need some professional advise on this.
Im a drummer, not a guitarist!
no. if u use 100uF, it won't even be a treble bypass. 100uF would be way too big, letting all the signal, not only the treble pass the pot. the result is, its just a signal not even attenuated.

edit: u mean this one right? http://www.aronnelson.com/gallery/v/DRAGONFLY-LAYOUTS_0/album19/album145/CLEAN_MACHINE_LAYOUT_CORRECT_001.gif.html
Call me "Shot".

ShotRod Guitar Works

Custom Hand-wired Amplifiers and Effect Pedals.

Est. 2007

Source to everything I say about Guitars, Pedals, and Amplifiers: I make them.

UG's Best DIY PedalBoard
OK thanks. One more question, this will out a lite gain effect right?
Last edited by manmadedrummer at Nov 3, 2007,
? it's just a volume control inside a pedal... it won't boost at all. it attenuates the signal.
Call me "Shot".

ShotRod Guitar Works

Est. 2007

UG's Best DIY PedalBoard
OK. I'm sorry I ask a lot of questions. I'm a newbie at electronics.

The original website where I found it isn't up anymore, but they called it, "Mr.Clean Dirty Pedal"
Quote by manmadedrummer
OK. I'm sorry I ask a lot of questions. I'm a newbie at electronics.

The original website where I found it isn't up anymore, but they called it, "Mr.Clean Dirty Pedal"

It's the same as rolling down the volume on your guitar, there's no active electronics hence there cannot be any boost at all.
"Everybody, one day will die and be forgotten. Act and behave in a way that will make life interesting and fun. Find a passion, form relationships, don't be afraid to get out there and fuck what everyone else thinks."
Just wondering. How would I wire this up to fit my 3 prong toggle switch (THe kind in the picture below) instead.

i gotta got mixed up.