Firstly, take in consideration I play in Drop C. I messed around with my action quite a while ago. As I started playing again recently, I noticed the sound on the highest strings sounds weird(mostly the 1st to 3rd). I also believe these strings are closer to the bridge pick up then the lowest strings. I expect this to come from me adjusting the action in the past, but I'm unsure. Also, I get some fret buzz on the lowest string sometimes, specially when I'm alternate picking it opened. From my guesses, it's the action, but not wanting to mess it up more, I'm asking.

Also, I cannot see the truss rod on my guitar(Ibanez GAX70). But again, there's a tightened plate just after the nut, and I'm suspecting the rod to be under it. Could the rod be the source of my problem?

Leave advices please. It's much appreciated
Quote by MH400
a girl on the interwebz?

You have 2 options.

1. Tits.
2. GTFO.

Same thing happend to me. It could be the rod, or it could be the strings themselves. When I had the buzz I thought it was the rod and it bothered me after awhile (at the time I was playing in drop C too), and when I tuned up, I found out that it was just the strings making the buzzy sound somewhere around the nut, which totally struck me as odd.

Good luck!
There are so many things it could be. It may the action at the bridge, but it could also be the action at the nut. If it's the nut, I think you'd have to adjust the truss rod (I'm not entirely sure though). And yes. the truss rod is under the cover you think it is.
Bands to see before I die:
Iron Maiden
Foo Fighters
Megadeth
Reel Big Fish
Rush
Streetlight Manifesto

Gear:
Epi LP Standard
Washburn Strat
Line 6 Spider (Yes, I know it's bad)

GAS:
Ibanez RG3570Z
Digitech Whammy
Quote by DreamFactory