Ok, im the bassist in a band. The band I'm in has been together for 2 and a half months. We haven't written one song, and when we get together, we'll "practice" (aka cover songs) for about 2 hours, then mess around for the rest of the time.

So far, this has been pretty fun, despite the fact that we seem to be going nowhere. So, considering the fact that we haven't written a song and don't seem to be taking this seriously, i figured that instead of getting a 500 dollar bass amp for chirstmas(which the band says i "need") I wanted to get a new drum-set (I'm a better drummer than I am a bassist, and frankly, I enjoy drums more anyway). Unfortunately, the band did not like this idea, and said if i get the drum-set instead of the amp, they're kicking me out.

Now, I do understand i signed up to be the bassist in this band (we're all 14/15 years old by the way) but I mean, c'mon, we're not really going anywhere with this and I want a drum-set (my current one is pretty crappy, haha) that I'll b able to use well and ultimately get better with.

To make matters worse, my bandmates happen to be really good friends of mine, and they have been even before our band got together.

So my question is, what should I do? Get the amp and stay with this band, or get the drum-set and be without a band?
Get the drumset. Music should be about having fun and it sounds like you have more fun playing drums. Plus, as a drummer, you'll get a lot more offers to be in bands, because they're always needed. If your friends were good friends of yours in the first place, they'd understand your enjoyment of playing drums.