hey guys,

im from puerto rico and im new here and new to the guitar stuff a little bit too.im starting with guitar pro 5,wich is exelent and ive learned almost everything i know about electric guitar from that awsome program.i am new to electric guitar but not to the acoustic because i play at school,and im in a orchesta (sorry,i dont know if i spelled that right)

so thats it,i just wanted to let you people know that im here.
is there anybody else here from purto rico?

~chukie
Welcome, and my music teacher always says it's easier to start with acoustic, then go to electric, so it shouldn't be too hard

No, I'm not form Puerto Rico, but I am in the US.
ESP F-250
Tubescreamer TS7
Boss DS-1
Boss Metal Zone
Jackson JS30KV
Vox AD50VT-212
POD 2.0
^ I just think its said that the acoustic is better because you don't need all these knobs and such to work it. You work on your technique and playing, thats it. Plus, you get that beautiful natural acoustic tone.

Well welcome to the boards bro. Nice to have a nice honest person on here. I hope you have fun playing and coming on here. If you have ANY questions, feel free to ask us.

Side-note: I'm the Canadian of this group.
Add me or I will eat your kitty!

^Click the heart baby, you know you wanna.^

Quote by Sammythedruggie

touche sir.
Yeah i started with acoustic and im so thankful for doing it, ive had friends who think it has no affect and yet they all suck. SO anyways welcome to the boards, its nice having cool people here

Btw its orchestra i think >.>
hehe,thanks guys for the support.i really appreciate it,i already fell good here.

and yes,i started with acoustic (as i said in the fist post).